Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through January 29, 2010

Old     (ranger305)      Join Date: Jan 2010       01-07-2010, 7:28 AM Reply   
I'm brand new to wakeboards and need some advice on low cost bindings to get started. I have a good CWB board. I would like to have a binding that others can use as well, but understand that getting one that is widely adjustable has drawbacks. I'm looking at these as starters to learn what I want/need, but I want something that will hold up well if I'm happy with them. I will probably stay a "casual" rider, no inverts.

I've found what I consider to be great deals on a couple sets of bindings locally and need some experienced opinions. The two are a set of gently used 06 LF Alphas or some newer Hyperlite Remixes. Both are in my budget range.
Old     (tchs22)      Join Date: Sep 2005       01-07-2010, 8:06 AM Reply   
what exactly is your budget range?
Old     (irishrider92)      Join Date: Jun 2009       01-07-2010, 8:31 AM Reply   
Check out BoardersBestBuy.com they have '08 Zeus's for $75 which look pretty good. They're a pretty high end binding but are super cheap. Only thing is sizes but if you're in the 12-14 range you're sorted. These should last you. Check it out daily as the offers keep changing every day. Saw a pair on yesterday for 50 bucks!
Old     (ranger305)      Join Date: Jan 2010       01-07-2010, 8:47 AM Reply