Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through December 22, 2005

Old    tarheel            12-16-2005, 4:32 AM Reply   
hi, i am new to the sport and to this forum. I have about 30k to spend on a boat, but i am a bit confused about what would be the best boat for the money and what type of equipment i should be looking for in a boat. that is alot of money and i want to do it right the first time. any suggestions would be helpful. also if this is not the right category for this type of question please let me know. thanks guys and great message board!!}
Old     (njskier)      Join Date: Jul 2005       12-16-2005, 4:59 AM Reply   
Hello tarheel and welcome!

There are many boats to choose from in that price range. Best to get a well-made boat that will hold its value, such as MASTERCRAFT, NAUTIQUE OR MALIBU. Go V-drive if you plan on mostly wakeboarding, plus you get more interior room. Make sure it has a tower, too.
Perhaps find a used 2-4 year old boat in excellent condition. Should be some out there.
Check these sites:
tmcowners.com (mastercraft)
planet nautique
flipsell.com
malibuowners.com

Since you're in TN there should be many ski boat dealers in your area. Check around.

I have a 2003 MC 230VRS that I bought this past summer for $40K. You may be able to find an X-star, Malibu or Nautique in your price range.
It's always fun shopping around for the "perfect boat"! Good luck!
Old     (crowmobe540)      Join Date: Mar 2004       12-16-2005, 6:44 AM Reply   
I think njskier gave a great answer. That really is the top three boats out there. a couple more sites are:
iboats.com
boattrader.com