Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Non-Wakeboarding Discussion

Old     (jonblarc7)      Join Date: Jul 2006       06-21-2011, 4:51 PM Reply   
Anybody got a good suggestion where to get a good price on a laptop. NO offence to MAC but I'm not going to buy one. I will use it for 2D AutoCAD and I can't stand the way CAD is, on a MAC. I've been doing CAD for 8 years on a PC and that’s what I want to stick with. It doesn’t have to be some monster of a computer the desk top I used now is only 2GB of memory and a 250 GB hard drive and it does fine. It just needs to have a descent size screen 15" or bigger and I would like to have an integrated number pad so I don't have to plug one in.
Old     (ilikebeaverandboats)      Join Date: Jul 2007       06-21-2011, 5:13 PM Reply   
If you want a PC that will work well, itll be expensive or you need to build it yourself.

I know you dont want a mac.... but I love my mac. Cant even imagine going back to a PC. So dont get one if you ever want to use a PC again without going absolutely insane.
Old     (jonblarc7)      Join Date: Jul 2006       06-21-2011, 6:42 PM Reply   
Also is there a way to hook up the lap top to my desk top and use it as my second monitor even if my desk top dosen't have a second monitor output.
Old     (JJ)      Join Date: Feb 2010       06-21-2011, 8:13 PM Reply   
Check out the weekly specials at best buy. Almost anything they have will have higher specs than your current setup.
Old    bigdtx            06-22-2011, 8:56 AM Reply   
http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...rs-_-Spot%2002

http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...CODE=WEM2718BY
Old    SamIngram            06-22-2011, 9:12 AM Reply   
http://www.gainsaver.com/
Old     (brettw)      Join Date: Jul 2007       06-22-2011, 9:29 AM Reply