Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Trick Tips

Old                07-28-2004, 10:11 PM Reply   
i need to know the proper way to drive a double up.....iv been jus drivin in a circle but i know that that isnt the proper way to do it....any sujestions would help thanx
Old     (nickpman)      Join Date: Feb 2003       07-28-2004, 10:31 PM Reply   
Cant u tell im an artist? haha

Old                07-29-2004, 12:45 PM Reply   
im sorry dude but it looks like a circle
Old                07-29-2004, 1:40 PM Reply   
it is a circle... it's all in how you cross the boat wake when coming around. also the size of the circle. if you drive a circle that's the size of one of the great lakes, dont expect the wake to be there anymore. if you drive in a circle too small, the rider wont have time to adjust and time the double up. i like the art by the way
Old     (nickpman)      Join Date: Feb 2003       07-29-2004, 2:58 PM Reply   
Thats the picture they show in the book WAKE PHYSICS... i was going to photo copy the page, but instead I didnt get anyone mad cuz it has a copywrite on the book.

They say you should hit it at 90 degrees, no less or no more.... my friends and i drive them all the time and i have no problem hittin them.
Old                07-29-2004, 3:14 PM Reply