Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Video and Photography

Old     (ryanw209)      Join Date: Jan 2010       11-18-2012, 10:43 AM Reply   
Can anyone give me some advice on the best way to do super slow motion shots using after effects? I have AE5.5, Premier Pro 5.5 and Twixtor. I've watched a few tutorials and I know how to adjust the speed of the clip but I'm still getting some distortion and blur in some areas. Is this just how it is? All of my footage is shot in 720p at 60fps with a gopro or a 7D. I'm basically a beginner to after effects so if you can give me some advice please spell it out for me like I'm retarded

This video of JB in basically what I want to do:

Here is the first one I tried:

And another(I'm not sure why this one didn't load up in HD):
Old     (tarek)      Join Date: Jun 2011       11-21-2012, 11:35 AM Reply   
twixtor is definately cool but from my experience playing with it you cant have a whole lot of lights and darks and background in the picture. You start to see the blur/warping up the picture.

Check out on youtube time remapping. Real easy to do in after effects and you can change the interval of the slow motion by dragging the graphs.

I have posted 3 vids of my amateur video stuff.

The last video has a lot of time remapping especially on the rail tricks

Old     (tarek)      Join Date: Jun 2011       11-21-2012, 11:36 AM Reply   
middle video has the time remapping on the rails
Old     (brinks)      Join Date: Mar 2002       11-21-2012, 2:56 PM Reply