Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Wakeboarding Discussion

Old     (ilboarder12)      Join Date: May 2009       05-06-2011, 11:05 AM Reply   
i've been sitting on this idea ever since the system boots came out, picked up a pair of system murrays for my bday, and finally got to test it out yesterday at cherry creek. coming from ss drivers, this setup is so much lighter, much more responsive and quick/easy in and out. my reasoning for using the snowboard bindings is A. i swear by the toe cap, which the system doesn't have, B. i'm a college student who does have the extra $$ for the hype bindings, C. why use the hype binding that has maybe a few years r&d when snowboard companies have had 10-20+ years r&d to get it right.

pretty much a continued evolution from my previous thread a few years back:
http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=699495

anyways its an 08 slingshot recoil (w/ 4x4 hole pattern), 06 burton mission bindings (w/ aftermarket lo back) and the system murrays. i had gotten the lo backs this past winter from tactics boardshop to get some more tweak on my grabs snowboarding (burton's highbacks are ungodly tall) and they worked out great for wakeboarding. it would be possible to mount these bindings to an I-trac board, just have to call up Burton and have them send the conversion discs (since they also use the I-trac)

some pics: http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i2...f/DSC00422.jpg

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i2...f/DSC00421.jpg

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i2...f/DSC00419.jpg