Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through January 29, 2010

Old    brycejay            01-25-2010, 11:31 AM Reply   
I've been riding the shane for the last 3 years. I really like the board, but for some reason I have an itch to change things up a bit. My local boardshop has a leftover 09 Co Severance that I can pick up at a good price. Going from a shane will it be a huge difference? I like a looser board, but I've never been on any kind of flex board so I don't really know what to expect. Will I be able to transition from the shane to the severance okay? Thanks

BTW I'm also considering the S4 but heard it's pretty grippy. S4 or severance? hmmm
Old     (n00b)      Join Date: Mar 2006       01-25-2010, 12:10 PM Reply   
Will the boardshop allow you to demo the board?

If you like a loose feel try the Lyman, my lyman will be on it's third season this summer and I've no intention of changing it.
Old    brycejay            01-25-2010, 12:28 PM Reply   
Yeah I've also considered the lyman. Just heard it lacks a bit in the pop dept. Also, will my 09 LF bindings fit on the Company? Will they fit on a 08 LF board? Or will they only fit on 09 LF boards?
Old     (lfrider92)      Join Date: Sep 2008       01-25-2010, 12:46 PM Reply   
i have not ridden the shane, so i cant compare the severance to it, but the severance is such a dope board, its very loose while flat, but when your on edge it really stays locked in. and the severance has more pop then any other board ive ridden,
i was riding the lyman before i got a severance, and the lyman is a sick board, dont get me wrong, but i have much more fun on my severance.