Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Video and Photography

Old     (mbkid)      Join Date: Jan 2008       01-31-2009, 7:11 PM Reply   
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uG0vVSrdkiE

Check it out and let Me Know what you think? I would like your in-put on this.

Note it is my first time doing this I am NO Veteran!
Old     (bigdad)      Join Date: Apr 2002       02-01-2009, 9:39 AM Reply   
Nothing looks more amateurish when you use every transition dissolve your editing program has. Fades and quick cuts are the norm. Special transitions can be useful, but when everyone is different...
Old    mobster            02-01-2009, 10:46 AM Reply   
Not bad for your 1st effort. We all over used the transitions when we started . For me less is more , trust your footie, the editor never gets the props & someone will always have some complaints . Keep working at it & your progression will come fast. Work on the flow & straight cuts when you master that you can get more creative with tricks& effects it's all about seat time in front of your computer Have fun J.L. here is the link to one of our teasers http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o1XSihchLeM&feature=channel_page
Old     (lakemiltonwake08)      Join Date: Oct 2008       02-01-2009, 11:47 AM Reply   
What camera and editor are you using?
Old     (mbkid)      Join Date: Jan 2008       02-01-2009, 12:05 PM Reply   
Thank you for all the in-put I currently have a Cannon XL2 That I am shooting with and I am editing with the Pinnacle Pro Ultimate Version 12.
Another thing is that I am still getting used to how to work my camera it has so many manual controls it is just crazy but as mentioned it is just getting familiar with my equipment and programs.
By the way I liked your teaser.
Old     (joshturner)      Join Date: Jun 2007       02-01-2009, 2:06 PM Reply