Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles

Old     (munkynuts)      Join Date: May 2010       05-03-2010, 10:08 AM Reply   
I have a '08 Moomba XLV with two 400 lb sacs in the back & a 900 lb sac in the middle. The boat throws out a huge wake, but it almost always has some whitewash on the top of the wake. We've messed with the wake plate, but can never seem to get a clean wake. Any suggestions?
Old     (mdaijogo)      Join Date: Mar 2010       05-03-2010, 10:44 AM Reply   
How fast are you riding at? What rope length are you at as well?

Mario-
Old     (Walt)      Join Date: Jan 2003       05-03-2010, 11:16 AM Reply   
Speed up.
Old     (you_da_man)      Join Date: Sep 2009       05-03-2010, 4:02 PM Reply   
Dub, I have the exact boat as you and being a complete noob to wakeboats I've only wakeboarded behind mine 3 times. Yesterday was my first pull this season and being goofy footed the heelside wake had a slight wash on the lip and my driver, Cory, put a 200-300lbs of water in the left rear sac with the plate 3/4 up and the lip cleaned up. Being a noob as I mentioned I'm riding with just the front filled and haven't even filled both rear sacs. The wake is plenty on the XLV. I was using full 80ft rope just practicing my edging to the wake to get a better pop and I managed to land most of my jumps at the second wake and did one wake to wake but lost the handle. Oh, I was riding at 22-23mph
Old     (pnichols)      Join Date: Jan 2007       05-03-2010, 4:34 PM Reply   
AJ, you probably should shorten up the rope 5-10ft, until you get consistent with your wake to wake jumps.
Old     (cwb4me)      Join Date: Apr 2010       05-03-2010, 4:43 PM Reply