Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through June 20, 2007

Old     (shanrox)      Join Date: Jun 2007       06-01-2007, 1:12 PM Reply   
Is there any advice out there for a girl that wants to ride but has nobody to ride with to catch a ride safely? I'm a beginner but LOVE it so far and really want the chance to get better and want to be safe about it. thanks!
Old     (allen)      Join Date: Apr 2005       06-01-2007, 1:16 PM Reply   
There are alot of trust worthy people on here and everyone knows someone. Also there are alot of Girls that ride on here. I wouldn't be too afraid.
Old     (jarrod)      Join Date: May 2003       06-01-2007, 1:17 PM Reply   
I've taken out many newbie girls as a result of relationships (friendly) developed here on wakeworld. Get to know people here and try to catch a ride with someone you think you can trust. Also, maybe ask to bring a friend to play it safe. Look for the signs and avoid guys that are just trying to get "chicks" on their boats. Hook up with people that are focussed on riding, or, people that really need a third and are looking for someone to fill a seat. Unfortunately its always a gamble with boat safety. You can only hope that you're riding with someone who is safe.
Old     (jarrod)      Join Date: May 2003       06-01-2007, 1:20 PM Reply   
Ah! You're in San Ramon! I'm in Castro Valley.

I would be happy to "screen" your rides for ya. Maybe we can make room on the "Bone Crusher" for ya one of these weekends.
Old     (shanrox)      Join Date: Jun 2007       06-01-2007, 1:31 PM Reply