Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through April 04, 2003

Old     (sid7)      Join Date: Mar 2003       03-28-2003, 8:32 AM Reply   
i didnt know perfect was that expensive...Any other cheaper brands out there???
Old     (bbeach)      Join Date: Jul 2002       03-28-2003, 10:08 AM Reply   
AccuSki, but I have no experience with it. Perfect Pass is well worth the money! Trust me!
Old    samcdog            03-28-2003, 2:44 PM Reply   
Save the money for Perfect Pass. Once you ride or drive a boat w/ Perfect Pass you will never want to be w/out.

Old     (hatepwcs)      Join Date: Mar 2002       03-28-2003, 3:59 PM Reply   
"Not-So Perfect Pass" for those on a budget who don't mind if it only works half the time. Problem is it's 2/3 the price as PP so you do the math. Next there is "Bull Pull" which doesn't change the boat speed at all but instead makes the speedos and tach read like your doing 22mph even if your going 35mph. If your really looking to go cheap look into "Accu-sme". It's not even hooked up to the engine. It's a picture of Saadam that you hang in the boat to direct your anger at after your driver spends your entire pull trying to change CD's and chat up your girlfriend. It won't give you a consitent pull, but it may keep a few friends from coming to blows.

Seriously, save up for the PP. Isn't the cruise only like 4 bone$ now?
Old     (bog)      Join Date: Sep 2002       03-28-2003, 5:42 PM Reply   
there is a device known as an arm and if you have some coordination you can use it and save some money
Old     (bob)      Join Date: Feb 2001       03-28-2003, 7:16 PM Reply   
sorry Jim but your arm aint no where near as good as my perfect pass
Old    bigd            03-29-2003, 8:33 AM Reply