Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Wakeboarding Discussion

Old     (adamsilcio)      Join Date: Oct 2007       02-28-2010, 10:13 PM Reply   
i'm in my last year at Louisiana State University and i have been really interested in moving to the bay area. right now i am an Apple campus rep and if i play my cards right, i could very well jump in on the corporate level and make the move to California. what ever direction i choose, whether it's with Apple or a career in the action sports industry, i would like to live outside of my roots and living on the west coast has definitely been on my mind lately.

i've been doing my research and i am anxious to know what the wakeboarding scene is like in san fransisco/cupertino and the nor cal area. such as how big the rider base is and what rivers/lakes there are to ride on. any information would be awesome....

thanks y'all!
Old     (eternalshadow)      Join Date: Nov 2001       03-01-2010, 7:29 AM Reply   
Being that I'm from Canada you might think "what does this guy know!?!?"

However; this Canadian has been down to more than one of the CIE Spring Rides and I can tell you that the scene in this region is huge! I would argue that the majority of posters on these forums are from California and many of them Nor Cal. Check out the find a third/be a third forum for more of an idea but it's an easy place to find people to ride with.

I've been blessed to meet many great people and friends from Nor Cal and wakeworld by going to the Spring Ride Events. If you can make the 2010 event I suggest you do! It will be a great way for you to gauge the scene and make some friends prior to a move.
Old     (jps912)      Join Date: Jun 2007       03-01-2010, 7:36 AM Reply