Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Snowboarding

Old     (clubmyke)      Join Date: Aug 2004       11-14-2009, 3:48 PM Reply   
Hi,

fell in love with snowboarding last season and want to get my own gear.

i ride a liquid force watson and it is the most balanced board i have found - does any LF watson riders know of a comparable snowboard ?
Old     (all_board_rider)      Join Date: May 2009       11-14-2009, 5:01 PM Reply   
????????? I dont think any snowboard will balance as well as a wakeboard behind a boat.............:\
Old     (bogartsomeday)      Join Date: Mar 2009       11-14-2009, 6:13 PM Reply   
I started riding my watson toward the end of this season and loved it. The watson has great feel under the feet....it'll be my 4th season snowboarding and i think what u prob mean by balanced board is a board you can take in the park, high speed stability, steep terrain, great powder float, and good ollie power. Of course as we all know, no board will give you the best of everything. But what i do suggest first of all is getting a board with reverse camber/rocker. Is the new thing that a lot of the companies are doing with their snowboards and there is a reason for that, ITS THE SH!+!!!! You can honestly find a board to suit your needs from any higher end company. I would look at the Lib Tech Jamie Lynn Phoenix or Lib Tech Mark Landvik Phoenix (both of them are same boards with only difference being sizes and graphics). K2 makes some awesome boards with great pricing and have many different options as far as what kinda rocker you want. I'd suggest the K2 Parkstar or Darkstar. I just chose a Never Summer Revolver over a Lib Tech Skate banana because i wanna ride park, but I also want that high speed stability and ollie power that you get with the never summer. The Skate Bananas are known