Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Wakeboarding Discussion

Old     (Showmethebutter)      Join Date: Mar 2010       03-23-2010, 3:17 PM Reply   
Im pretty much decided im gonna get a 2010 recoil or response (anyone know which is best behind the boat as i dont cable)

Having seen the threads on poor warranty service with slingshot im thinking of going with another brand for the bindings. I was originally thinking of 09 ronix ones any other suggestions that work well?
Old    benj_t            03-23-2010, 4:01 PM Reply   
Definetly check out the Liquid Force bindings, they would look awesome on your board. Ive been riding my Watsons for a couple months and theyre holding up great!
Old     (jmuthafnp)      Join Date: Feb 2006       03-23-2010, 4:45 PM Reply   
Boards behind the boat: Depends on what you want in a board. For me, the Response gets it done, behind the boat and on cable. It's like a Swiss Army knife. It's fast, consistent, presses like nobody's business and pops hard. The recoil just seemed a little unpredictable and sluggish.

Bindings:I have the 2010 LF CT Vantages on mine, which is a sweet setup. Seemed to work really well on my 2010 SS Response when I had my 09 LF CT Vantage LTDs. I did try on some of the new Ronix bindings last month and all of them are pretty nice, but once you ride Velcro, you'll never go back.
Attached Images

Last edited by jmuthafnp; 03-23-2010 at 4:52 PM. Reason: More info.
Old    jonklein            03-23-2010, 7:35 PM Reply   
Boat- Recoil if you have a smaller wake you ride behind. If you have a monster waker get the "sickest board ever" the Response. I have them both and they are so dope behind the boat!

Reflex is super awesome to behind the boat. its a mix of both boards...