Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Wakeboarding Discussion

Old     (MidwestStudmuffin)      Join Date: Mar 2012       05-14-2016, 9:59 AM Reply   
Hey guys so my board finally died at the end of last season and I am needing a new one. I am looking between a 15+ Ronix one and the Slingshot Blue Pill. I'd like a board I can go out and go huge then come down nice and soft that won't try to kill me if I come down a little funny. It would also be awesome if it is tons of fun to more or less cruise around on at the end of the day when everyone is tired. I have been wakeboarding for 10 years or so now and weigh a tad under 200lbs. The two local shops here each carry either slingshot or Ronix so testing both unfortunately is not an option unless I want to throw down $100 at each shop to do so and lose that money. Any advice would be greatly appreciated!
Old     (MidwestStudmuffin)      Join Date: Mar 2012       05-14-2016, 10:14 AM Reply   
Forget to mention this will 95% be behind a boat (2006 malibu LSV) we just got a cable here but I don't think I will use it much if ever.
Old     (Goonz)      Join Date: Sep 2012       05-15-2016, 6:50 AM Reply   
Ronix One! Timebomb if you have the budget.
Old     (nathanb)      Join Date: Jun 2013       05-15-2016, 7:20 PM Reply   
From my experience the One boosts up a lot more than the pill but the pill was sending me further out. I have only ridden the pill a few times so maybe my technique didn't suit the flex very well but I was going a lot higher on the One. The pill was more of an arcing pop, the one was more abrupt.
As far as fun goes. the pill is looser and I found better for slides and surface stuff but still locked in on edge but maybe just not as hard as the one.

My preference would be the One