Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through February 04, 2005

Old     (stephwhit)      Join Date: Jan 2005       01-26-2005, 11:39 AM Reply   
hi all.
I'm new here so sorry if I'm not doing this right..
Anyway, I've been boarding for 5 years or so and naturally love it..I'm a bit of a freak and will try anything (self taught)..Our speedboat is kinda ghetto and my husband refuses to put of a Pylon (spelling?) to raise the rope above the boat instead of low, by the motor. I've only boarded with a low rope and never with high. I feel I am limited on tricks. I do the basics: grinds, get some nice air, grabs, air 180's, reverse air 180's, etc..basic stuff...What else can I try with such a low rope? Let's hear it, I'll try anything....
Old     (solo)      Join Date: Oct 2001       01-26-2005, 11:44 AM Reply   
All of the major influences in wakeboarding such as Gator, Byerly, Murray etc started using a rope off the skiers pole. You'd be amazed at the number of tricks you can do. Rolls, tantrums, 3's etc. Just because the rope is low, don't think you can't try tricks. It does help to have a pole or tower but don't let that stop you.

Good luck,
Hahn
Old     (sylv2080)      Join Date: Jun 2004       01-26-2005, 11:50 AM Reply