Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through October 30, 2005

Old     (gnelson)      Join Date: Jun 2003       09-27-2005, 8:46 PM Reply   
I found a search regarding this topic not to long ago but it didnt get a lot of responses. I know there are a lot of people out there with knee injuries that wear braces. What do you wear and why? From the other post the few responses seemed to favor CTI2. Does anyone have preference for the Donjoy Defiance or any other brace. I will be getting one shortly for an ACL.

Thanks
Old     (gmarkham1)      Join Date: Sep 2003       09-28-2005, 5:58 AM Reply   
I am wearing the Breg X2k brace, and have been happy with it so far... it is for an acl, I started riding about 3 months after surgery!
Old     (sjmedic)      Join Date: May 2004       09-28-2005, 9:18 AM Reply   
Very happy with the DonJoy, dont have to use it at all now. I only use it for snowboarding. The straps tend to come loose in the water, but they sell neoperene ovelays to help keep them tight. Dont know what the CTI has. The DonJoy just fit better, but they are both excellent braces...cant go wrong with either.
Old     (stanfield)      Join Date: Mar 2004       09-28-2005, 10:47 AM Reply   
I have the Donjoy Defiance and I don't exactly think it's all that. For what it costs your insurance, I expect a little more. I've had it blow completely off on a few hard falls and generally at least one strap comes loose every fall even if it's minor. I've replaced all of the straps three times in less than a year and still have these problems. Other than that it's pretty sturdy and makes my gimpy leg feel pretty safe.