Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through May 16, 2005

Old     (hymaeringo)      Join Date: Jul 2004       04-20-2005, 5:18 PM Reply   
What up guys,
I'm in my last semester of college and am in this 400 level strategic managment class and I goota do this case analysis for an end of the yr presentation and paper blah blah, but it just happens one of the cases is on elan ski boats tryin to make it back into the market. they are making three boats (straight performance ski, wakeboard, and some other runabout. Thhey are all direct drive. check out the wakeboard one : http://www.elanboats.com/eagleair.htm

The whole case is about the rise of wakeboarding and the downfall of slalom skiing. It gives statistics about how much it has decreased sine 90 and how riding is waaaaaay up.

I think the boat is not nearly tech enough but i'm only 22 and like bling just not excessive. It is also direct drive and very light. I have to present whether or not this company will make it. help
Old     (hymaeringo)      Join Date: Jul 2004       04-20-2005, 9:40 PM Reply   
wtf come on guys for real
Old     (hymaeringo)      Join Date: Jul 2004       04-20-2005, 9:41 PM Reply   
these dude s are really tryin to compete
Old     (dococ)      Join Date: Mar 2002       04-20-2005, 9:45 PM Reply   
Why is the ad copywrite 2002?
And whoever wrote that ad copy should be chained to the anchor.
Old     (hymaeringo)      Join Date: Jul 2004       04-20-2005, 9:48 PM Reply   
they think they hhave a market edge but water skiing is on the downfall at least at a progressive level.
people want versatility, comfort, and cutting edge technology.
Old     (hymaeringo)      Join Date: Jul 2004       04-22-2005, 9:30 AM Reply