Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Trick Tips

Old     (keenan)      Join Date: Sep 2005       01-14-2006, 8:44 AM Reply   
I am having trouble passing the handle on 360s. I am rotating just fine and landing it no prolbem, but when i try to pass the handle I end up with my arm fully extended and I can't pull the rope in to the small of my back. Any help would be appriciated.
Old     (mbrown)      Join Date: May 2005       01-14-2006, 9:46 PM Reply   
Pull the handle past you hip to the small of your back when you leave the wake, this will initiate rotation and the handle will be ready to grab.

I'm no expert, but this worked in progressing a lot of the spins I'm attempting and still struggling to land with consistency. Almost there. Oh and buy a helmet!
Old     (fergie23)      Join Date: Sep 2004       01-28-2006, 10:39 AM Reply   
I have been having the same type of problems while trying to learn handle passes--arm ends up extended and can't pull the rope in.

why a helmet? do a lot of people use one for 360's and other spins?
Old     (dan_forrest)      Join Date: Jan 2006       01-29-2006, 12:58 AM Reply   
Tracy, if you catch an edge on a 3 you will know why to buy a helmet.
Old     (fergie23)      Join Date: Sep 2004       02-04-2006, 12:12 PM Reply   
thanks for the helmet tip--haven't started trying 3's yet but hoping to soon and sounds like a good idea!
Old     (fly135)      Join Date: Jun 2004       02-06-2006, 7:36 AM Reply   
Try and launch off the wake towards the boat. Make your progressive edge towards the wake. Keep an edge on the board with your heels, but move your weight forward and over the board. Launch towards the boat working on getting vertical pop. Throw the spin after you leave the wake. This should reduce the tension
Old                02-07-2006, 7:34 AM Reply