Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through June 05, 2008

Old     (makisupa_pj)      Join Date: May 2008       05-17-2008, 5:01 PM Reply   
Man...I grew up playing music and anyone who has not heard a live Phish show is missing out!!! I am a teacher and here is my lesson for the weekend....listen to some live Phish or any other jam band that can play music on the spot...and if you are wondering why I am posting this in a wakeboard thread....look at Eric Ruck's board from last year....they were all ticket stubs from live jambands that he was at...we all save our stubs...that is how insane these bands are...GET OUT AND SEE LIVE MUSIC...not some band that plays the same setlist everynight....that is all....
Old     (treycleaton)      Join Date: Mar 2005       05-17-2008, 7:07 PM Reply   
hmmmmm, not so much into jam bands, just not feelin it. Hippie!
Old     (w00taz)      Join Date: Jun 2007       05-17-2008, 7:16 PM Reply   
...but your name is cosmocat.

Got irony?
Old     (treycleaton)      Join Date: Mar 2005       05-17-2008, 7:26 PM Reply   
Yeah, I know,I'm just bored and felt like bein a jerk at the moment. It's only because I had to work and could not go boarding today.
Old     (owenitall)      Join Date: Jun 2007       05-17-2008, 11:34 PM Reply   
ive seen phish 3 times and widespread panic twice. everybody gets mad at me, but i like widespread a whole lot better. phish gets to bluegrass and folk-like for me and widespread is a little heavier.

i saw phish in nashville once and rickey skaggs and a few other country stars got onstage and jammed with them. that one was definitely too bluegrass.

tool is the ultimate (heavy metal) jam band though.
Old     (owenitall)      Join Date: Jun 2007       05-17-2008, 11:36 PM Reply