Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through June 07, 2004

Old     (pittsy)      Join Date: Apr 2004       05-16-2004, 9:30 AM Reply   
How is the Hyperlite Welcome video?
how would you rate it? 1-10
Old     (projectely4)      Join Date: Apr 2003       05-16-2004, 10:08 AM Reply   
it is really good
Old     (dakid)      Join Date: Feb 2001       05-16-2004, 10:36 AM Reply   

The overall editing sucked ass. I'm no expert in editing, but watching it...damn! It gave me a headache! I think the editors were goin' for the "cool" look. They need to watch Mayday...simple, but awesome filming, editing, music...all around awesome!
Old    sbvfive            05-16-2004, 10:55 AM Reply   
I am with Joe, I'd give it like a 2. The editing was horrible, the soundtrack was decent at best, and each rider had like 2 full actual real tricks in their sections that weren't cut up and destroyed by some artsy editing. Other than that it was chad sharpe trying to lock people in the port-o-potty.
Old     (wakeriderixi)      Join Date: Jan 2004       05-16-2004, 11:38 AM Reply   
I loved it because the music flowed and it showed alot of extra stuff on and around the water that the hyperlite crew did. But... everyone else I know hated it. There is nothing new in it from any of the riders except Parks destroying that big ass slider, but then Parks destroying something isn't really new. Don't buy it if your looking for new riding, only if you like the team and want to watch them showcase natural talent.
Old     (sdboardr99)      Join Date: Aug 2001       05-16-2004, 12:32 PM Reply   
I'd give the editing an 8, soundtrack a 7, riding a 6. It's more of a lifestyle video than a riding video, but I really enjoyed it.
Old    walt            05-16-2004, 12:36 PM Reply