Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through May 19, 2006

Old    saintjoe            04-25-2006, 8:00 PM Reply   
alright so I'm brand new to wakeboarding, I'm just kinda checking it out, to see if its something I might be interested in doing... the main question that I have is the boats... I don't have a wake boat, but I do have access to a fishing boat with a decent size kick, would this work? or are there certain reasons there are wakeboats...
Old     (lcky275)      Join Date: Jul 2002       04-25-2006, 8:11 PM Reply   
That will work, get out there an ride behind it. If you like it behind that boat you'll love it behind wake specific boats
Old    saintjoe            04-25-2006, 8:26 PM Reply   
cool... any tips on how to set it up? there are two tie offs on both sides of the back and when we tube we usually hook a rope to both of those and then the tow rope off of that to keep it off of the motor... would that work for boardin? or should I set it up different?

(Message edited by saintjoe on April 25, 2006)
Old     (jcv)      Join Date: Oct 2005       04-25-2006, 8:32 PM Reply   
if you can mount some sort of short pylon, it would be really beneficial to have a stationary tow point. i started riding behind a bass boat too, but it was impossible to get any air with the rope sliding from on side of the rear to the other
Old    saintjoe            04-25-2006, 8:53 PM Reply   
Could I make one? or would I have to buy it? if I have to buy it where can I find one, and if I can make one, does anyone have any ways of doing that, that work well!?!? Thanks guys... you've been great help!
Old     (jcv)      Join Date: Oct 2005       04-25-2006, 9:01 PM Reply