Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Wakeboarding Discussion

Old     (xstarrider)      Join Date: Jun 2007       05-02-2010, 8:30 AM Reply   
So had a little incident at work and was thrown from a moving vehicle at 60mph or so and completely run over by the rear tire on my left side. Took the Benz S5000 like a champ though. Really the only major thing that happened was my shoulder popped out the back side and was facing the other way. Worst pain ever. That's been put back after 3 tries.

Now the aftermath has revealed that my shoulder ball is fine (great news)just the scapula has a ding to it from being forced out so violently, but it's so low it shouldn't have any effect on keeping it in place for future times to come. I have a distal subscapularis tendon tear though from the trauma and it's kind of a rare tear, so will require surgery. This kind of sucks seeing as how we just bought a house on a private lake and this was gonna be our first summer on it. However at least there will be future summers to enjoy for sure.

So what is recovery to ride/be active time ? Dr says 4-6mos which is pretty much the whole summer here. DOH! Just curious on what to expect from others who have had it. Had my knee reconstructed so hopefully it ain't looking at the same pain

Last edited by xstarrider; 05-02-2010 at 8:32 AM.
Old     (shredthegnar87)      Join Date: May 2010       05-02-2010, 1:22 PM Reply