Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles

Old     (mox369)      Join Date: Jan 2008       08-15-2013, 10:16 PM Reply   
Hey guys,
Im new to NEW boat ownership, had a great summer with our 2013 Supreme V232, but now its time to sell her. Want to have it sold by the time the snow flys, any tips or tricks to sell a boat at the end of the year? What websites have you had the most luck with? I think we have it priced right at $53,650 but any input would be helpful. Really dont wanna have to put it in storage for the winter and keep paying on it. Thanks!!
Attached Images

Old     (MCObray)      Join Date: Mar 2013       08-15-2013, 10:48 PM Reply   
Onlyinboards, Craigslist, Supreme Forum (if they have one), etc. Good quality of pictures and a sharp description (good sentence structure, words spelled right) seems to attract more. Best of luck on the sale.
Old     (cwb4me)      Join Date: Apr 2010       08-16-2013, 5:08 AM Reply   
Only Inboards worked great for me.
Old     (sidekicknicholas)      Join Date: Mar 2007       08-16-2013, 6:07 AM Reply   
+1 Onlyinboards
+1 craigslist
Old     (idaho_hillbilly)      Join Date: Jun 2009       08-16-2013, 6:30 AM Reply   
List it on Craigslist in other areas.....bigger the city the better. If they are shelling out $50k+, they will be willing to drive a little, or at least meet you some where.

Good pictures taken outside and not in a garage or at a gas station at midnight. Give them pictures they want to see, not 40 pictures from 20 feet away. If you know a little HTML code, you can embed pictures into Craigslist from a Photobucket type site and the pictures will be bigger.