Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Wakeboarding Discussion

Old     (gsr21)      Join Date: Jul 2012       07-19-2012, 6:40 PM Reply   
Hello everyone I am new to this fourm and am thinking about getting into wake boarding
I was just wondering if anyone knows of the wakeboard from Canadian tire is any good it is made by body glove and it is called a concept ..I'm about 180 pounds and just want a beginner board
And possibly one that is easy to learn on of anyone can help me would be great thanks
Old     (TroyD)      Join Date: Jan 2012       07-19-2012, 8:47 PM Reply   
What kind of boat will you be riding behind?
Old     (gsr21)      Join Date: Jul 2012       07-19-2012, 9:58 PM Reply   
just a normal speed boat with 260hp
Old     (wakerider111)      Join Date: Jul 2006       07-20-2012, 12:10 AM Reply   
Demo if you can and think about these things bellow.
if you cant demo like myself and many others than you can still consider these things, using your experience up till now and what style of riding you hope to build/emulate

Two big influential characteristics of boards are
1.) Flex pattern/ amount
2.) Rocker type

Flex is still being played around with in board construction and is far easier to understand by actually riding and demoing boards. its kind of a hate it or love it thing especially as the amount of flex increases. they tend to be an all terrain board for boat riding and park riding. some say they land softer. personally i love them as they feel more alive under my feet so to speak.