Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Video and Photography

Old     (alteczen)      Join Date: Aug 2003       06-13-2006, 7:21 AM Reply   
I need some suggestions on digital camcorders...

I'm looking to spend around $800 and I'm looking to get the biggest bang for my buck. I will use this primarily for wakeboarding but the occational family event to... I'm a total newb with cameras but pretty tech savy and learn quickly.

Any suggestions would be awesome. I would really like to produce some good quality clips that I will edit so keep that in mind. If I'm better off waiting and spending more money let me know...

Thanks for the help.
Old     (dakid)      Join Date: Feb 2001       06-13-2006, 8:54 AM Reply   
check this one out.

http://www.bhphotovideo.com/bnh/controller/home?O=productlist&A=details&Q=&sku=415307&is=REG& addedTroughType=categoryNavigation
Old     (fergie23)      Join Date: Sep 2004       06-13-2006, 3:33 PM Reply   
also looknig for an entry level--any thoughts on mini dv vs. dvd?
Old     (alteczen)      Join Date: Aug 2003       06-14-2006, 7:59 AM Reply   
I found this...
http://reviews.cnet.com/4323-6530_7-6509027.html?tag=txt

Are the cameras here and in the Prosumer group a good place to start?
Old     (mike_mclin)      Join Date: Oct 2004       06-16-2006, 7:25 AM Reply