Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through July 28, 2009

Old     (shoulin)      Join Date: Aug 2005       07-02-2009, 10:01 AM Reply   
Hey guys i have an 04 mastercraft with the trailer that comes with the boat its a dual axle and one of the oil baths has turned white and the wheel gets really hot when i trailer, the dealer told me to take the tire off and that it would work fine as a quasi single axle trailer.

Does anyone have experience with this, will it work or is it bad for the trailer, I'm afraid I will do more damage trailering it to even get fixed, It gets extremely hot just going less than 5mins.

Any tips advice would be greatly appreciated, Hope everyone gets some waking in this weekend!
Old     (polarbill)      Join Date: Jun 2003       07-02-2009, 10:09 AM Reply   
It will work temporarily while you get the bearings, races and seal replaced. Not sure why you would do it other than to just take it to someone to get that fixed???
Old     (shoulin)      Join Date: Aug 2005       07-02-2009, 10:10 AM Reply   
Hey Brett

I know its an easy fix but with work I havent had a chance to get into the dealership and I want to go wakeboarding this weekend,

So it will be okay?
Old     (polarbill)      Join Date: Jun 2003       07-02-2009, 10:15 AM Reply   
What boat do you have and do you know what the mastercraft axles are rated at, weight wise? If it is a somewhat short drive to the lake then I think you will be ok. Is it on the front or rear axle. If it is on the front you will have more tongue weight. Do you have a full size truck?
Old     (shoulin)      Join Date: Aug 2005       07-02-2009, 10:18 AM Reply   
Brett,

04 x2 small boat