Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles

Old     (neilspen)      Join Date: Sep 2008       03-24-2011, 5:58 PM Reply   
I have a 2000 supra launch direct drive with the indmar 350mpi. Took boat to the lake for
The 1st tome today, just to start while on the trailer. I started with hood open and noticed right away that the water filter was not filling with water. Only ran for about 2-4 min. Felt the front of the impellor and it was warm, not sure if impellor was spinning or not? Would that be caused by the water pump not working?

I am a newbie, not that good with motors. Thanks for the help.

If there are errors, please don't kill me, writing from iPhone. Thanks again.
Old     (wake_upppp)      Join Date: Nov 2003       03-24-2011, 6:12 PM Reply   
Could be an obstruction in raw water intake or bad impeller. Try it on land with fake a lake and see how much water exits exhaust. Very little or none is a problem.
Old     (neilspen)      Join Date: Sep 2008       03-24-2011, 6:30 PM Reply   
I will def buy new impeller and try it out. I know it is not getting water because the inline filter had no water in it. Will try this weekend.
Old     (wakebrdjay)      Join Date: Apr 2008       03-24-2011, 7:26 PM Reply   
Check to see if your water intake hose has a shut off valve at the thru hull fitting.The valve usually has a lever,when open the lever will be pointing the same direction as the hose,when closed the lever will be at a right angle to the hose.If it ran for 2-4mins and wasn't getting water you deffinitely should change the impeller.

Last edited by wakebrdjay; 03-24-2011 at 7:29 PM.
Old     (mhunter)      Join Date: Mar 2008       03-25-2011, 4:58 AM Reply