Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Trick Tips

Old     (ridinonair)      Join Date: Jun 2008       06-23-2008, 9:50 AM Reply   
Hey guys, I am new to wakeboarding, and have become addicted, but I need to know some things, and I would greatly appreciate the help.

I ride goofy, and was curious as to toeside, and heelside, what is blind, and any tips that will help me with my posture, control, balance, and basic jump techniques to start landing consistantly. Thanks a lot!
Old     (spin2win)      Join Date: Feb 2006       06-23-2008, 11:41 AM Reply   
Mitch,
Whats up man...You should look into buying "The Book" You can get it on ebay for 60$. It will take you through the sport of wakeboarding. As for you questions Blind is a BS 180. So if you see a guy post a Tantrum to blind the trick is a Backflip with a late BS 180. Heelside is when your cutting into the wake with your back facing the wake. Toeside is when your looking at the wake and cutting into it. As for some great advice to your TECHNIQUE you need to "CUT HARDER" lol.
Old     (spin2win)      Join Date: Feb 2006       06-23-2008, 11:45 AM Reply   
Next time you come out with us make sure your dont leave your balls at home!
Old     (mavrick243)      Join Date: Jun 2008       06-23-2008, 11:47 AM Reply   
dude spin2win is right all you have to do is CUT HARDER and not leave your balls at home lol
Old     (thisisbrians)      Join Date: May 2008       06-23-2008, 12:01 PM Reply   
'Toeside' and 'heelside' refer to the edges of your board; the toeside edge is the edge in front of your toes and the heelside edge is the edge behind your heels.

It is important to note that the word 'edge' can refer both to the physical edge of the board itself, and also to the turn initiated using that edge: