Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through May 19, 2006

Old     (usarmyttt)      Join Date: Apr 2006       05-05-2006, 6:18 PM Reply   
I have been looking at the post about the wake on a Centurion Cyclone. Another guy(PeterC4)posted a picture of his Elite V C4 wake....It is washed out on one side. My boat (06 Elite C4) is doing the same thing, How do I fix this. My boat has the manual wake plate, stock center balast and usually only one rider. I am not interested in putting sacks in at this time. Can that plate do anything for me? If so what way do I move it? I am new to this so help a newbie out. Thanks in advance.
Old     (boomerang)      Join Date: Feb 2006       05-05-2006, 6:47 PM Reply   
If you are going to move the plate, try to move it up first, this will raise the bow of the boat, and might help. i would only move it a little each time, because it will also change the plane of the boat.

I would just try to add weight, if you don't want to mess with the saks, just try anything to add weight on rear of the boat..

Lead, Sand bags Etc. a quick and cheap thing you could try is bags of play sand from Home Depot stacked in some of those large plastic tubs from Wal-Mart in case of a spill.
Old    walt            05-05-2006, 6:50 PM Reply   
Todd,

If your washing out on one side you need to even out the weight in the boat. You can do this with lead or water filled bags. Even though you don't want to add weight you might have to add a little to compensate for a uneven load.

If it's washing out on both sides speed up a little and see if it cleans up.

Good luck,

Walt
Old    walt            05-05-2006, 7:00 PM Reply   
If you add weight to the back it will make it worse.