Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles

Old     (utb)      Join Date: Mar 2010       03-10-2010, 8:50 AM Reply   
I have read the forums for a few months but have never posted. Try not to tear the newbie apart.

I am a wakeboarding novice but am ready to buy a boat. I have searched around and have decided to go with a used/custom boat over a new/stock option. I honestly don't know much about boats but this seemed like a decent deal.

What do you think about a 1993 VIP Wakeboard Boat (pics attached):
  • 4.3L Mercruiser inboard outboard
  • that was in storage from 1996-2006
  • Custom paint job
  • New leather seats
  • Never any serious work done - just standard maintenance
  • 4 LOUD Eclipse Marine Tower Speakers
  • 12" kicker solobaric sub
  • 2- 1200 watt amps
  • Big Air Wakeboard Tower

$10k

Am I way off base or is this a decent option?
Attached Images

Old     (alans)      Join Date: Aug 2005       03-10-2010, 9:19 AM Reply   
That is an Inboard/Outboard, not an inboard.
Old     (sidekicknicholas)      Join Date: Mar 2007       03-10-2010, 9:25 AM Reply   
It looks like an I/O to me too, which means NOT GOOD for wakeboarding - the wake just isn't like a true inboard
you will not be able to surf behind it - least not with keeping all of you limbs.... it looks nice but anyone can dress up a turd

10k would go to a nice:
Malibu Sunsetter
Sport Nautique
MC 205
Tige 2200

add another 5k to your budget and get a real v-drive
Look for
Nautique Supersport
MC 205v
Sanger v210
Sunsetter VLX
tige 21v/2200v
Old     (utb)      Join Date: Mar 2010       03-10-2010, 9:28 AM Reply   
Quote:
Originally Posted by sidekicknicholas View Post
It looks like an I/O to me too, which means NOT GOOD for wakeboarding - the wake just isn't like a true inboard