Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through June 30, 2008

Old     (unclejessie)      Join Date: Jan 2004       06-17-2008, 12:31 PM Reply   
I have been riding the Sac river for 6 years now and thought I knew all of teh snags... well I guess I was wrong! I was out on Friday and did about $4k damage to my boat by hitting a submerged log. The rudder is bent beyond repair, I have bent drive shaft, gelcoat and glass cracking around the strut... anyway... BEWARE...
Old     (jed_peters)      Join Date: May 2008       06-17-2008, 12:42 PM Reply   
Did you hit something around Garcia?

It's been bad around there....there was a lot of debris in the water the last couple of days.
Old    K.B.C.            06-17-2008, 12:46 PM Reply   
ouch Mark. sounds like what happened to Brian's boat, although his was about $10k. good luck with the repair
Old     (unclejessie)      Join Date: Jan 2004       06-17-2008, 12:47 PM Reply   
I hit something stationary I think. It was north of Garcia Bend.
Old     (unclejessie)      Join Date: Jan 2004       06-17-2008, 12:52 PM Reply   
Hey Scott... I had to look at your profile to know who you were. How is riding going this year?

Hopefully my boat will be done in two weeks. The guy said he can start right away. I have my doubts, but he said he can get it done fast.
Old    K.B.C.            06-17-2008, 12:57 PM Reply   
Pretty well, starting to turn into the typical part of summer with lots of boaters at the lake. That's just how it goes though.

Brian had his fixed at WCCC. His is good as new. Hopefully insurance is covering yours. Make sure to hit us up if you come up for the Reno stop so we can do some riding.
Old     (attila916)      Join Date: Oct 2005       06-17-2008, 1:45 PM Reply