Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Wakeskating

Old     (oopsds92)      Join Date: Apr 2006       05-15-2006, 5:31 PM Reply   
LF or hyperlite wakeskates. i am a beginner by the way and which skate?
Old     (notsobueno)      Join Date: Dec 2004       05-15-2006, 10:06 PM Reply   
I'd recommend demoing as many skates as you possibly can before making a purchase. If that isn't possible, I'd go with something rather inexpensive to begin with and take it from there.....LF Impulse or Control wood decks. If you've got the money, get a HL Byerly.

Not to confuse you too much, but there are other skate manufacturers out there that also make amazing decks. Go to www.strictlyskates.com and check some of them out. Keep us posted when you get one. Once you go strapless, you may never go back!!
Old     (criswb)      Join Date: Oct 2005       05-16-2006, 8:02 AM Reply   
Dont get a Byerly skate if you´re a beginner... It will be soo hard it is a too advanced board to begin with. Its the first skate me and some friends tried and thought it was too hard. Then I bought a $50 Cassette on buywake.com to begin with. ITs working out pretty good for me and my friends.
Old     (cmawsr)      Join Date: Nov 2002       05-24-2006, 9:17 PM Reply   
anything but.....
Old     (notsobueno)      Join Date: Dec 2004       05-25-2006, 8:43 AM Reply   
Chris....
Old     (treycleaton)      Join Date: Mar 2005       05-25-2006, 4:48 PM Reply   
none of the above, there are better skates available. Look at companies such as Integrity, sattelyte, oak or Omen.
Old     (wakeslife)      Join Date: Jul 2005       05-25-2006, 7:46 PM Reply   
I have a Byerly and it is by no means 'difficult' to ride.

With that said, save up your money and buy an Integrity. You won't be dissapointed.