Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through June 17, 2007

Old     (zdeb7)      Join Date: Jun 2005       06-11-2007, 1:42 PM Reply   
Two Questions:

1) Thoughts on a replacement prop? Go to my dealer, or is there a better option?

2) This is my first inboard, so I've never done this before. My assumption is this should be something I can do myself pretty easily (if I'm off base, please let me know). Does anyone know of a link for instructions on how to do this and what tools I'll need?

Thanks in advance for any help/advice.
Old     (denverd1)      Join Date: May 2004 Location: Tyler       06-11-2007, 2:34 PM Reply   
a prop puller is really all you need. (Some will tell you a 2x4 and a hammer) They're not that expensive, but its a matter of how many times in your life will you need it. Yea, it is something you could do yourself, but kinda why bother.

Take a six pack, a twenty and the new prop to your dealer. If that doesn't get it done, i'd be careful with my next purchase.
Old     (zdeb7)      Join Date: Jun 2005       06-11-2007, 4:05 PM Reply   
Unfortunately, the dealer is about 200 miles from where I keep the boat, so if I can do it myself, it'll save me a whole lot of hassle...
Old    mendo247            06-11-2007, 4:12 PM Reply   
what prop are you gonna run?

ive been looking at upgrading..
Old     (wake_upppp)      Join Date: Nov 2003       06-11-2007, 5:20 PM Reply