Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles

Old     (you_da_man)      Join Date: Sep 2009       05-22-2011, 11:14 AM Reply   
Bitter sweet to trade in my first wakeboat (2008 Moomba XLV) on a 2011 Axis A22. Only reason I did it was because I am totally disappointed in the Moomba XLV wakeboarding wake. I'm a beginner with just a few trick/jumps under me but the XLV needed too much speed to have a good, clean/crisp wake even with no ballast. To get a decent wake was at 23mph and even then one side had slight wash. I've heard nothing but good things about the A22 and that it can have a very clean wake at low speeds for beginners and/or to learn new tricks at slower speeds. I've also heard the A22 is very stable and not weight sensitive in keeping a clean wake even if a passenger moves around in the boat. The XLV was a nightmare to set up with passengers.

Old     (JohnAr)      Join Date: Jun 2010       05-22-2011, 11:30 AM Reply   
Wow, the boat looks killer. I've heard of some loading issues with the XLV but I hope it's not that extreme, since I JUST got mine! It was about another $9k for a used A22 though.
Old     (you_da_man)      Join Date: Sep 2009       05-22-2011, 11:42 AM Reply