Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Trick Tips

Old     (dmayhew26)      Join Date: Jul 2012       07-15-2012, 12:40 PM Reply   
Hey Guys, I am just starting out wakeboarding. I have gotten down the wake jump both heel side and toe side now. I can do a couple slides and 180's on the water and can ride switch a little but not real comfortable with it. My question is what should I work on next? I really want to be able to 180 over the wake but not sure what the easiest way to do this would be? Any other tricks I can work on to help me progress? Thanks for any suggestions.
Old     (boardjnky4)      Join Date: Dec 2011       07-15-2012, 12:54 PM Reply   
If you can go w2w on your toe side, then try a TS FS 180. IMO, it's the easiest rotation. HS FS 180 is a really awkward landing.
Old     (shredthagnar)      Join Date: Oct 2011       07-15-2012, 1:50 PM Reply   
Just ride switch as much as possible so that when u land the 180 you'll know what it's like to be switch
Old     (boardjnky4)      Join Date: Dec 2011       07-15-2012, 2:40 PM Reply   
Oh, and Ollie 180s would be good practice too
Old     (cbadchris)      Join Date: Jun 2007       07-17-2012, 4:37 PM Reply   
Heelside 180. Easy and really low impact. Just make sure and land on your toes by moving the handle all the way to your but cheek not just your hip. It forces you to complete the trick and ride away on your toes.

Toeside 180 has consequences if you over rotate and that is easy to do.
Old     (irishrider92)      Join Date: Jun 2009       07-20-2012, 4:13 PM Reply