Articles
   
       
       
Pics/Video
   
       
       
Shop
Search
 
 
 
 
 
Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WAKE WORLD HOME
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Video and Photography

Share 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old    Timmay (ridemyzamboni)      Join Date: Aug 2004       12-25-2005, 5:13 PM Reply   
Anybody have any pictures taken in 2048 x 786 resolution or something similar? I don't know if this is considered a panoramic or not. I'm just lookin for a wakeboarding background for my dual monitor setup.

(Message edited by ridemyzamboni on December 25, 2005)
Old    Walt (Walt)      Join Date: Jan 2003       12-25-2005, 8:14 PM Reply   
I've got a few that might work.
Old    Antbug (antbug)      Join Date: Jul 2004       12-25-2005, 10:14 PM Reply   
http://www.dpcfilms.com/Downloads.asp
Old    Kung Fu Wake & Video (dcervenka)      Join Date: Sep 2002       12-26-2005, 12:56 PM Reply   
Timmay - That's an unusual size. Which video card are you running? I run dual monitors at 1600x1200 'each' and have it configured so each monitor shows a full size desktop (see image below).

dual monitors

If you still have your heart set on 2048 x 768 (which is really 1024x768 x 2) then pick one desktop from the link that AntBug posted and I'll see what I can do about converting it to a true 2048x768 size.

Old    Timmay (ridemyzamboni)      Join Date: Aug 2004       12-26-2005, 3:40 PM Reply   
I'm running an eVGA Geforce FX5500. I used the "prtscn" command and then pasted the image in photoshop to determine the size and that's what it gave me. This is the only site in which I could find backgrounds in the size I was looking for http://www.digi-hound.com/wp/index_e.html (just to give you an idea). I'm looking for one image to span over both screens instead of two different images(one on each screen). If you could do anything with the shasta crew '05 pic that would be sweet.
-Tim

(Message edited by ridemyzamboni on December 26, 2005)
Old    Kung Fu Wake & Video (dcervenka)      Join Date: Sep 2002       12-26-2005, 6:07 PM Reply   
http://www.dpcfilms.com/Downloads.asp and look for "2048x768" by the "Shasta Crew '05" image

Let me know how that works out for you.

If you are not opposed, you can configure your video card so that your monitors show the same image twice and that way your windows tool bar will not span both windows...


Old    Blair (twitch)      Join Date: Dec 2004       12-26-2005, 10:10 PM Reply   
i use ultramon (do a google search for it) it gives you a lot more flexability on what your dual monitors can do

i am currently running two seperate backgrounds on each monitor

and when i can get the digital camera away from my mom ill throw a picture of it up here

(Message edited by twitch on December 26, 2005)
Old    Mike Isler (isler)      Join Date: Apr 2003       12-27-2005, 12:00 AM Reply   
My dual-monitor background...

Ben Greenwood, 2002 I believe.


Mike Isler
www.islerphoto.com
Old    Blair (twitch)      Join Date: Dec 2004       12-27-2005, 1:19 AM Reply   
sick background Mike


is this thread gonna turn into a sickest backgrounds on the dual monitors thread now?

oh and sweet monitors too

ill get mine up tomorrow



(Message edited by twitch on December 27, 2005)
Old    Kung Fu Wake & Video (dcervenka)      Join Date: Sep 2002       12-27-2005, 12:00 PM Reply   
Me likey.. Mike - where was that shot at?


btw - is that some web cam action you've got going dead center between the monitors?
Old    Timmay (ridemyzamboni)      Join Date: Aug 2004       12-27-2005, 6:10 PM Reply   
Kung Fu - It looks sick. Thank for takin some time and doin that. When you talk about the windows toolbar only spanning one monitor does that still double your worksapce or does it mirror the original monitor.
Old    Mike Isler (isler)      Join Date: Apr 2003       12-27-2005, 7:31 PM Reply   
DPCizzle... that was in Ft Worth, TX, during the filming of "Sfumato". In Sfumato, Aaron Reed gaps that whole thing on a wakeskate. That shot of mine also ran as a spread in WBM a few years back. And yeah, that's an iSight goin on between the two monitors... for those late, lonely nights.... ;) jk.

Thanks for the compliment Twitch!

Old    Jeremy (shutupandboard)      Join Date: Aug 2002       12-27-2005, 9:36 PM Reply   
I have to say. I just came back to this thread to see that desktop again. Those huge monitors with that pic is SWEET.


(Message edited by shutupandboard on December 27, 2005)
Old    Jeremy (shutupandboard)      Join Date: Aug 2002       12-27-2005, 9:40 PM Reply   
Oh, and Kung Fu. I love how ghetto those stacks of paper holding up yours looks to!;-) Looks like you need about 45 more pieces on the right.



God, I can't spel anystuff write the first time today!

(Message edited by shutupandboard on December 27, 2005)
Old    Shawn K. (shawnk)      Join Date: Jan 2005       12-28-2005, 11:36 AM Reply   
Mike,
How do you get one image to span across both monitors? If you don't mind...
Old    Kung Fu Wake & Video (dcervenka)      Join Date: Sep 2002       12-28-2005, 11:52 AM Reply   
Timmay - No worries. I'll try to make it a point to make all new desktop for dual monitors as well.

Mike - very nice! I'll have to check out the video now (sfumato that is..)

Jeremey - lol.. yeah that's actually a B&H Photo catalog on the left side... It's ghetto, but all the $$$ went to the dual core AMD 4800 system...
Old    Mike Isler (isler)      Join Date: Apr 2003       12-28-2005, 3:28 PM Reply   
Shawn,

I created an image that was twice as wide as the res of my monitors (2560x1600 each)... so 5120pix wide. Then, I split the image in half, so i had two 2560x1600 images... one for each side. I then chose each background to correspond to each monitor, and they appear seamless... but really, there's a left and a right image.
Old    Shawn K. (shawnk)      Join Date: Jan 2005       12-29-2005, 6:18 AM Reply   
Thanks Mike...Keep up the great work!!
Old    Blair (twitch)      Join Date: Dec 2004       01-02-2006, 9:52 PM Reply   
heres my ghetto setup compared to mikes

but i lkike it




oh and dave sweet idea for the dual monitors backgrounds... thanks in advance

Old    Shawn K. (shawnk)      Join Date: Jan 2005       01-03-2006, 1:27 PM Reply   
One way I found easier to apply one image accross the whole descktop was to create an image twice as wide as one screen, but the same height. Then choose it in the "Desktop" Background, but choose tile as the Position. Tried to do it your way Mike couldn't get it to work. Thanks anyway!!

Reply
Share 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:49 AM.

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
Wake World Home

 

© 2012 eWake, Inc.    
Advertise    |    Contact    |    Terms of Use    |    Privacy Policy    |    Report Abuse    |    Conduct    |    About Us