Articles
   
       
       
Pics/Video
   
       
       
Shop
Search
 
 
 
 
 
Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WAKE WORLD HOME
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Video and Photography

Share 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old                06-29-2004, 11:08 AM Reply   
how do i get permiere pro to do scene detection. every time i try to capture using scene detection it tells me something about the time and date and that it cant capture w/o that.
Old    Kung Fu Wake & Video (dcervenka)      Join Date: Sep 2002       06-29-2004, 11:44 AM Reply   
Premiere needs the timecode on the video tape to determine when the scene changes.

1) Are you importing video off the tape or the memory stick?
2) What type of camera are you using?
Old                06-29-2004, 12:00 PM Reply   
i actually figured it out as i was playing around w/ it. i just got a new canon zr90 and it is like my first time using it, as well as it being my first time to use premiere. i have been using studio 9 until now and hopefully i will only be using premiere. but now i have a new question. do you know of any good tutorial places that show me the plain jane basics of how to edit in premiere?
Old    Kung Fu Wake & Video (dcervenka)      Join Date: Sep 2002       06-29-2004, 12:33 PM Reply   
http://www.wrigleyvideo.com/videotutorial/tutorials.htm
http://www.adobe.com/products/tips/premiere.html
Old    Jeremy (shutupandboard)      Join Date: Aug 2002       06-30-2004, 6:34 AM Reply   
I didn't know premiere had scene detection.Hmmmmm...
Old                07-29-2004, 12:48 AM Reply   
Premiere Pro can only detect scenes during capture.
And only in DV video.
You can easily detect scenes in any captured video with HandySaw DS - automatic video scene detection software.
Please visit http://www.davisr.comand try it.
Old    Rich Dykmans (richd)      Join Date: Oct 2003       07-29-2004, 6:27 AM Reply   
"Premiere Pro can only detect scenes during capture. "

Interesting, with Final Cut you can just do a big lump capture and then tell it to do scene detection and turn each scene into a sub clip. Not much good for wakeboarding though unless you stop the cam after each trick.
Old                07-30-2004, 12:46 AM Reply   
Yes, it's strange

But HandySaw DS can detect scenes in AVI files optically or by timestamps and save result in separate AVI files or AP .PLB files or .PSQ or Vegas EDL or simply .TXT files.
Also you can verify and edit scene detection by spesial tool in HandySaw - Manual Trimmer.
Old    Rich Dykmans (richd)      Join Date: Oct 2003       07-30-2004, 7:40 AM Reply   
That's a great name . . .HandySaw!
Old                08-02-2004, 2:58 AM Reply   

Simply try it and tell me your opinion
Old    Kung Fu Wake & Video (dcervenka)      Join Date: Sep 2002       08-03-2004, 1:29 PM Reply   
Before scene capture was available in Adobe Pro I used http://www.scenalyzer.com/, just thought I would throw that out there...


Reply
Share 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 6:04 AM.

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
Wake World Home

 

© 2012 eWake, Inc.    
Advertise    |    Contact    |    Terms of Use    |    Privacy Policy    |    Report Abuse    |    Conduct    |    About Us