Articles
   
       
       
Pics/Video
   
       
       
Shop
Search
 
 
 
 
 
Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WAKE WORLD HOME
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles

Share 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old    BLAIR BARHAM (jonblarc7)      Join Date: Jul 2006       07-28-2013, 11:46 AM Reply   
My head unit keeps going out and I just got done redo my system. The stock kenwood KTS-MP400MR won't power up but it has power and will accept and eject CD's but nothing else. So is there a head unit that will work with the transom remote I already have. I looked on eBay for the same one but they were all broken.

Second question could I just by pass the head unit and just buy a WS-420 and run the iPod through that?
Old    Jamie Corvin (Bumpass1)      Join Date: Oct 2010       07-28-2013, 12:56 PM Reply   
You can run just a WS420 and power everything. I have an '07 Supra with the same head unit and power everything off of an Exile ZLD and Iphone.
Old    Mike (luke22885)      Join Date: Jul 2006       07-29-2013, 6:46 AM Reply   
I just added a new headunit to my 05 Supra because mine was doing the same thing. About a month after I did that I redid the stereo, adding a ws-420 and have not touched the head unit since installing the EQ.
Old    BLAIR BARHAM (jonblarc7)      Join Date: Jul 2006       07-29-2013, 6:52 AM Reply   
I just found a refurbished kenwood on eBay for 50 bucks, I think I might go that way then add the new ws-420Q in the off season.
Old     (h20boy2)      Join Date: Aug 2011       07-29-2013, 10:14 AM Reply   
So you are using your WS420 to control the volume? Been thinking about just dumping the head unit and running IPod directly into a WS420. The only concern I have is that I have heard the volume control could be a little touchy.
Old    Mike (luke22885)      Join Date: Jul 2006       07-29-2013, 10:54 AM Reply   
I still have my head unit hooked to ws420 so if I wanted to use it I could but this entire summer other than 1 time I've used iPod directly into ws420.
Old    mikebu (mikebu)      Join Date: Aug 2008       07-29-2013, 11:14 AM Reply   
You can also do this with a Exile Audio ZLD and it looks to be cheaper then the WS-420...

Reply
Share 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 5:00 AM.

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
Wake World Home

 

© 2012 eWake, Inc.    
Advertise    |    Contact    |    Terms of Use    |    Privacy Policy    |    Report Abuse    |    Conduct    |    About Us