Wake 101
Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles

Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old     (cougarfan83)      Join Date: Sep 2011       07-02-2013, 7:24 PM Reply   
Just wanted to pass along my recent experience with AquaLEDs (

I had read several positive reviews on here from members about AquaLEDs. I went ahead and ordered two white underwater LED lights. One of the lights was delivered defective. I called the company but had to make several phone calls to get a hold of anyone. When I was finally able to speak to someone (Gene), I told him what had happened. He told me I would need to return it and that they would then send out a new one. I expected that. To make a long story short, I bought a new light to expedite the process and was told I would be refunded when the defective light was returned.

After more than a month, it had not been refunded. I gave it 5 weeks. I tried several times to call the company and despite calling during business hours, I was never able to speak to anyone. I left several messages but with no response. Finally, I was able to speak to Gene yesterday and he insisted that it had already been refunded. As I still did not see it posted on my bank account, I sent him the following email. It was his response that floored me. Follow the email chain below. I know it is long, but it is telling.


I am becoming quite frustrated with the service your company has provided. My original order was damaged requiring me to return the product. Rather than refund my money, I was required to purchase another light and send back the defective one. I was told at that time that as soon as the defective light was returned, my money would be immediately refunded.

I purchased a new light on May 29th. I returned the defective light the following day.

As of today, July 2nd, I have yet to receive a refund. When I spoke to you this morning via telephone (after 4 previous phone calls that were not returned), I was told that it had already been refunded.

I have gone over my bank account records thoroughly, and the money has indeed not been refunded.

This service is extremely disappointing. I first heard about Aqua LEDs through online forums on TheMalibuCrew and WakeWorld. These are extremely big forums and positive feedback has the potential to drive a lot of traffic to your company. Based on my experience thus far, I do not feel that I can give a positive review of your company.

Please see that the situation is corrected and my money refunded.

Thank you.

His reply:

You were refunded. I take that as an insult and you may say what you will. It will not hurt our $50k a day business. we have been very busy and under staffed, so we do the best we can. And if your crying about $125, well then you are in the wrong past time. (boating)

My reply:

Wow! You're quick and sarcasm-filled response only further confirmed my poor impression of your company. If anything, I am the one that should be insulted by your total lack of professionalism. I admit that I was upset, but that still does not justify a juvenile response on your behalf. A simple explanation that it was refunded yesterday and might take a few days to post would have been sufficient. An apology would have done wonders to change my impression.

For a company making $50,000/day, you would think that you could hire more help. At a minimum, you should be able to hire a receptionist to answer your phones. Clearly, your company is much bigger than me and my measly $125. Thank you for the advice though. I have now decided to give up boating.

2nd Reply

You insulted me. When you called today, I said you had been refunded, then you email tonight to tell me how you are going to * try* to ruin my image..LoL.. sorry, for every 1000 lights I sell I always get a Dollar Boater... You know, the guy that holds up the fuel dock to put $10 in their tank..

Who wants to do business with a company that treats their customers with such disdain? I don't care how good the product is...

Be warned and take your business elsewhere!


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:13 AM.

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
Wake World Home


© 2016 eWake, Inc.    
Advertise    |    Contact    |    Terms of Use    |    Privacy Policy    |    Report Abuse    |    Conduct    |    About Us