Articles
   
       
       
Pics/Video
   
       
       
Shop
Search
 
 
 
 
 
Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WAKE WORLD HOME
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles

Share 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old    KDA (idaho_hillbilly)      Join Date: Jun 2009       07-06-2012, 5:33 PM Reply   
I thought I was done with installing Perfect Pass Stargazer on my '09 Sanger V230. BUT, when I power up the boat, PP will start up, ask me 3 questions and then acts like it restarted and then asks me the same 3 questions again. Any suggestions on what's wrong?

Also, any suggestion on finding the correct tach wire for the RPM wire.
Old    KDA (idaho_hillbilly)      Join Date: Jun 2009       07-06-2012, 6:34 PM Reply   
The Servo motor will not auto wind on start up? I first think it's power issues, but I get a display?!?

Easy....yeah right!
Old    Baitkiller (baitkiller)      Join Date: Jan 2010       07-06-2012, 7:34 PM Reply   
Press 1 for English..
Old    KDA (idaho_hillbilly)      Join Date: Jun 2009       07-06-2012, 8:33 PM Reply   
Quote:
Originally Posted by baitkiller View Post
Press 1 for English..
No habla perfect pass? Servo...the motor that regulates the speed. It's hooked up to the throttle. Auto wind...actually Auto Tighten...when you turn the ignition on, the Servo should Auto Tighten the cable....mine does not do that. I don't think this is caused by a power issue because I have power to the dash display.
Old    Frank Berg (Iceberg)      Join Date: Dec 2011       07-06-2012, 9:09 PM Reply   
Use the tach wire from your dash feed to the PP head. It can run both. However, for my boat the PP took the location of the tach. It could have also taken the old speedo since it is the stargazer. Other than that, reread and check your installation instructions specific to your boat. If the wind in/tension is not happening you probably have a wiring or connector issue. Best advice following that is to call PP for help.
Old    KDA (idaho_hillbilly)      Join Date: Jun 2009       07-07-2012, 10:16 AM Reply   
Thanks for the help. I figured out the problem...bad ground. Surf's up!

The back of my tach has a plug in with 5 different wires? There is two sets of unplugged wires that look like they come from the tach. I just need to figure out the which one to use?!?!
Old     (saberworks)      Join Date: Sep 2010       07-07-2012, 10:36 AM Reply   
Everyone will tell you to call Perfect Pass because they are really helpful and have seen everything. They answer the phone right away and are really knowledgable.
Old    Art (rallyart)      Join Date: Nov 2006       07-07-2012, 4:40 PM Reply   
The tach wire should be solid medium or light grey.

Reply
Share 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 3:35 PM.

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
Wake World Home

 

© 2012 eWake, Inc.    
Advertise    |    Contact    |    Terms of Use    |    Privacy Policy    |    Report Abuse    |    Conduct    |    About Us