Articles
   
       
       
Pics/Video
   
       
       
Shop
Search
 
 
 
 
 
Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WAKE WORLD HOME
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through May 29, 2009

Share 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old    Abe (reconabe)      Join Date: Jun 2007       05-12-2009, 2:52 PM Reply   
So here is my deal.

I need a ws-420, but no $$ right now.

I also need another amp, but no $$ right now.

I currently have a rockford punch p400w 4 channel amp

Can I just unhook the boat speakers for now, and hook the amp up to w pro60x's I have on my tower?

does anyone have advice on how I can do this?
Old    Preston Hall (phall925)      Join Date: Feb 2005       05-12-2009, 3:00 PM Reply   
Could you bridge the amp to two channel then run the cabins on the left channel and towers on the right?
Old    Abe (reconabe)      Join Date: Jun 2007       05-12-2009, 3:23 PM Reply   
Well, I have them bridged. I think already. 200w to the cabin, and 200w to the tower. But I would really just like it all to the tower for now. I dont want the cabins up when I am riding. So I figure, until I can afford a ws420, so I can turn the cabins down.
I will just disconnect the cabin speakers altogether and use the amp to run solely the tower speakers.

Sorry, I forgot to tell you my setup to begin with.

Stock malibu cabin speakers. and 4 wetsound pro60x speakers on the tower. I know I am underpowered. but I am just trying to get by for now.
Has this been done before? I would really just like to have more power to the tower, and be able to listen while I ride and not kill everyones hearing in the boat.

(Message edited by reconabe on May 12, 2009)
Old    Preston Hall (phall925)      Join Date: Feb 2005       05-12-2009, 3:28 PM Reply   
That is why I suggested the left and right. you can use the fader on the amp to get the volume right for the tower and the boat. You could also you a line level controller they are cheap and put it on the tower speakers RCA cable.

On another note you can do whatever you want as far as just running the tower speaker I think it will sound awful but then again I have never done that.

Call Tim at Wetsounds he could give you the best advise

look on Ebay or a cheap amp to run the cabins on.
Old    Corey (cweed)      Join Date: Sep 2008       05-12-2009, 4:13 PM Reply   
You could just get 2 of these, put one inline for the in-cabin and one inline for the tower speakers.
http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_5260_PAC+LC1.html
Old    Big Nate (thesack)      Join Date: Mar 2008       05-13-2009, 8:19 AM Reply   
Another idea is to rewire the cabin speakers to run off the headunit rather then the amp.
Old    Abe (reconabe)      Join Date: Jun 2007       05-13-2009, 8:38 PM Reply   
sack, how would i do that?
Old    Big Nate (thesack)      Join Date: Mar 2008       05-15-2009, 9:09 AM Reply   
Find the manual for your head unit. It should have a wiring diagram in it. Connect the interior speakers accordinly.

Reply
Share 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 2:50 AM.

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
Wake World Home

 

© 2012 eWake, Inc.    
Advertise    |    Contact    |    Terms of Use    |    Privacy Policy    |    Report Abuse    |    Conduct    |    About Us