Articles
   
       
       
Pics/Video
   
       
       
Shop
Search
 
 
 
 
 
Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WAKE WORLD HOME
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Video and Photography

Share 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old    np3 (ponder86)      Join Date: Mar 2008       11-08-2008, 7:58 AM Reply   
I'm wanting to start filming what's a good HD camcorder that's not super expensive to get started with?
Old    np3 (ponder86)      Join Date: Mar 2008       11-08-2008, 8:00 AM Reply   
Wanting to spend in between $400-600
Old    Nick Schrein (wakeboardern1)      Join Date: Aug 2007       11-08-2008, 11:06 AM Reply   
Check out the Canon HG-10 and the HV-30. I think it's the HV-30 that uses memory cards, so people here recommend it over the HG-10 because of that.
Old    np3 (ponder86)      Join Date: Mar 2008       11-08-2008, 11:23 AM Reply   
Awesome thanks, what software do you use for editing?
Old    Nick Schrein (wakeboardern1)      Join Date: Aug 2007       11-08-2008, 11:26 AM Reply   
Sony Vegas because other programs won't edit the AVCHD files that my HG-10 uses. Not sure if windows movie maker will work for you, I think it will, since I can watch the video clips in Windows Media Player.
Old    np3 (ponder86)      Join Date: Mar 2008       01-22-2009, 2:49 PM Reply   
I bought the Canon HV-30, it only uses mini SD cards for images and uses HD tapes for recording...the quality of the recording looks great on my HDTV, but my computer crashed and I haven't been able to see how well the editing software it came with works. Does anyone have any comments about how good the editing software that it comes with is, or another type of editing program that they would suggest?
Old    np3 (ponder86)      Join Date: Mar 2008       01-22-2009, 2:50 PM Reply   
Also what type of water proof housing would you recommend?
Old    Taylor Jensen (wakeboardertj)      Join Date: May 2005       01-22-2009, 9:06 PM Reply   
the new adobe premiere cs4 works with native AVCHD editing

As for a housing, check out EPIC camera housings. BHPhotovideo.com sells them
Old    np3 (ponder86)      Join Date: Mar 2008       01-23-2009, 9:08 AM Reply   
Is the Adobe Premiere Elements 4 and Photoshop Elements 6 what you're talking about?

http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/530216-REG/Adobe_29180386_Premiere_Elements_4_and.html#featur es
Old    np3 (ponder86)      Join Date: Mar 2008       01-23-2009, 9:10 AM Reply   
Will that support my type of camcorder anyway?
Old    np3 (ponder86)      Join Date: Mar 2008       01-29-2009, 10:06 AM Reply   
???
Old    Rich Dykmans (richd)      Join Date: Oct 2003       01-29-2009, 12:39 PM Reply   
Premiere elements 7 supports AVCHD editing.

Reply
Share 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 9:00 AM.

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
Wake World Home

 

© 2012 eWake, Inc.    
Advertise    |    Contact    |    Terms of Use    |    Privacy Policy    |    Report Abuse    |    Conduct    |    About Us