Articles
   
       
       
Pics/Video
   
       
       
Shop
Search
 
 
 
 
 
Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WAKE WORLD HOME
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through November 07, 2008

Share 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old    Mike (mike3500)      Join Date: Jun 2008       11-04-2008, 1:07 PM Reply   
What cable or dish provider offers Fuel TV? I must have it, and can't find it. Is it a subscription, or should I get it with the service?

Thanks guys.
Old    Mike (mike3500)      Join Date: Jun 2008       11-04-2008, 1:08 PM Reply   
Oh yeah, I'm in the Los Angeles area. Currently, I have Dish network.
Old    Josh (dillls)      Join Date: Jul 2008       11-04-2008, 1:10 PM Reply   
Direct TV or Verizon only I think.
Old    Train (ttrigo)      Join Date: Dec 2004       11-04-2008, 1:10 PM Reply   
DirecTV. Dish does not carry Fuel. at least not in so cal.
Old    Justin (salsajs3030)      Join Date: Aug 2008       11-04-2008, 1:12 PM Reply   
...usually you have to call your cable provider, tell them you want Fuel Tv (usually channel 370), and you have to pay a whoping 1 dollar extra per month for it.
Good luck!
Old    Mike (mike3500)      Join Date: Jun 2008       11-04-2008, 1:18 PM Reply   
I love wakeworld. Where else can you post a question, and get 3 different responses back within 5 minutes.

I figured we had to move from Dish. Thanks a lot guys.
Old    Ed (elc)      Join Date: Jan 2008       11-04-2008, 1:20 PM Reply   
I live in orange county. When we had time warner (the worst cable company around) we paid extra for their "sports" package which included Fuel. Now we have ATT... I don't think we pay any extra for it.
Old    Ryan (soonerwake85)      Join Date: Jun 2007       11-04-2008, 1:33 PM Reply   
I have a new phone from AT&T and they offer tv for your phone called FLO TV. Fuel is one of the channels on the service so I get to watch it all day long at work!
Old    Mike R (madriding1)      Join Date: Sep 2008       11-04-2008, 1:43 PM Reply   
Comcast has it
Old     (fatsac)      Join Date: Jun 2004       11-04-2008, 1:52 PM Reply   
Which phone is that, Ryan and how do you like the service so far?
Old    Mispella (jon43)      Join Date: Aug 2003       11-04-2008, 2:00 PM Reply   
At&t U verse
Old    miles (billyjodonjimbo)      Join Date: Apr 2006       11-04-2008, 2:24 PM Reply   
comcast only carries fuel in colorado.

http://fueltv.channelfinder.net/widget/
Old    Jake (nwsjake10)      Join Date: Feb 2007       11-04-2008, 2:29 PM Reply   
COX Cable has it, it is great.
Old    Jason Callen (westsidarider)      Join Date: Feb 2003       11-04-2008, 4:19 PM Reply   
direct tv just aquired at&t and dish network i belive. i have att and have fuel on there. the guy that installed my service said that direct tv just bought them out
Old    Ozark King (onthewatermo)      Join Date: Jan 2008       11-04-2008, 4:29 PM Reply   
Direct TV here and FuelTV is well worth it...multiple wakeshows on last night, great snowboard coverage, and despite my not skateboarding growing up, I am digging the coverage (note: I can take or leave the motocross stuff...fun documentaries with Pastrana, enjoyable, but a little too much "Great Ride Open" which to me, every episode is the same...dudes in the desert hitting jumps...I respect their stoke but think they are given too much coverage).
Old    Craig R (craigr)      Join Date: May 2007       11-04-2008, 8:16 PM Reply   
im in miami and have comcast and i have fuel
Old    stillstandin            11-05-2008, 9:06 AM Reply   
I have direct, and I have it (Nor Cal)
Old    NAW (ripr)      Join Date: Mar 2002       11-05-2008, 10:00 AM Reply   
Has anyone had any luck calling Dish Network and getting them to add it to your subscription?
Old    Josh Cushman (jcush313)      Join Date: Jun 2008       11-05-2008, 10:56 AM Reply   
i was wondering the same thing NAW. is dish network getting fuel?
Old    kc700            11-05-2008, 12:32 PM Reply   
Charter cable for us here in LA.
Old    Ryan Cowan (aces6692)      Join Date: Nov 2006       11-05-2008, 2:20 PM Reply   
i have time warner/comcast and i have it
Old    Mike (mike3500)      Join Date: Jun 2008       11-06-2008, 10:18 AM Reply   
I was on the phone with dish network yesterday. they don't have it, and no plans on adding it.

If I decide to switch to Direct TV, it'll cost me about $300 for all of the receivers I need throughout the house. They said they don't have a Receiver that can run more than one TV at a time. What's up with that? That can't be, I'll have to call back.

I'm having a hard time justifying a $300 expense for Fuel?!?!?!? I know I would love it, and it's the only channel I'd watch, but it's $300.
Old     (fatsac)      Join Date: Jun 2004       11-06-2008, 10:53 AM Reply   
Dude, Mike, I just had DirecTV installed in three rooms with one being HD and all channels for $60 a month. No installation fee. Granted, the install looked like hell but they cleaned it all up after I complained. Call their 800 number and see what's up.
Old    Ryan (soonerwake85)      Join Date: Jun 2007       11-06-2008, 11:00 AM Reply   
Fatsac...I have the LG Vue, the phone that kinda looks like the iphone, all touch screen. The tv looks great on the phone. It turns sideways so you can watch it wide screen. Only problem is that it is only offered in big cities, so you dont get the tv signal everywhere. The service is fairly new so maybe it will be expanded. Also its an extra $15 a month, but you get like 15 channels.
Old    Mike (mike3500)      Join Date: Jun 2008       11-06-2008, 11:48 AM Reply   
Thanks fatsac. They quoted me a monthly fee of $60, but the initial set-up was going to cost me around $300 for 1 HDDVR, 2 HD's, and 1 SD receiver.
Old    D Will (pdifasboat)      Join Date: Oct 2008       11-06-2008, 12:20 PM Reply   
Check out competitive suppliers. Here in Utah it's so competitive you can get it all for $60 a month, they'll waive the install and set-up charges, plus Direct TV vendors give you 90 days free premium (Showtime).
Old     (fatsac)      Join Date: Jun 2004       11-06-2008, 12:29 PM Reply   
I had to call a couple times to get that deal but good luck either way.
Thanks for the info, Ryan! I have a Treo but would love like to change out next year. The new techy phones are addicting.
Old    Mike (mike3500)      Join Date: Jun 2008       11-06-2008, 12:47 PM Reply   
Thanks guys. I'll give them another call.

Reply
Share 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 4:48 PM.

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
Wake World Home

 

© 2012 eWake, Inc.    
Advertise    |    Contact    |    Terms of Use    |    Privacy Policy    |    Report Abuse    |    Conduct    |    About Us