Articles
   
       
       
Pics/Video
   
       
       
Shop
Search
 
 
 
 
 
Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WAKE WORLD HOME
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through October 28, 2007

Share 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old    turbocivic5 (sscott0203)      Join Date: Sep 2007       10-04-2007, 4:39 PM Reply   
work?

05 mobius lsv
Factory kenwood radio with wired remote on dash

Looking to swap it out for a deck that has more pre outs and ipod ready.So the question is will i still be able to you my wired remote and if so how?
Old    Razzman (razzman)      Join Date: Dec 2006       10-04-2007, 4:52 PM Reply   
If it's a Kenwood deck and a Kenwood remote maybe depending on what they've changed. Kenwood remote + other brand deck, 99% sure not.

Had a similar issue when i put in my new pioneer DEH-4900ib and ended up having to use the Pioneer CD-MR70 remote. I wanted the three pre-outs and ipod capability as well so i bit the bullet and bought the remote.
Old    turbocivic5 (sscott0203)      Join Date: Sep 2007       10-04-2007, 4:55 PM Reply   
ya its not a kenwood remote
Old    Dave Gast (nautiquesonly)      Join Date: Sep 2007       10-04-2007, 6:57 PM Reply   
Won't work Pioneer is your best bet for running multiple remotes. Buy a pioneer headunit and there marine remotes go for 60-100 bucks
Old    turbocivic5 (sscott0203)      Join Date: Sep 2007       10-04-2007, 7:02 PM Reply   
problem with that is that kenwood's are the only circle type ones that will fit perfect in my stock location. So looks like i will just go with a better headunit than my old kenwood and kenwood's wired remote.Does anyone have any feedback for a kenwood deck
Old    Razzman (razzman)      Join Date: Dec 2006       10-04-2007, 7:25 PM Reply   
The Kenwood KDC-MP3035 has three pre-outs and is ipod capable with the KCA-iP500 ipod interface. The units below that head unit that are ipod capable are the MP-235, 335 & 2035 but they only have two pre-outs. Still can't tell if your existing remote will work though as they call for an xGrip remote in the specs.
Old    turbocivic5 (sscott0203)      Join Date: Sep 2007       10-04-2007, 7:41 PM Reply   
i looked at my remote just a min ago its made by aeware and from what i saw when i pulled the old headunit out is there is just one wire coming from the wired remote going into the head unit besides power and ground

Reply
Share 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 8:43 PM.

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
Wake World Home

 

© 2012 eWake, Inc.    
Advertise    |    Contact    |    Terms of Use    |    Privacy Policy    |    Report Abuse    |    Conduct    |    About Us