Articles
   
       
       
Pics/Video
   
       
       
Shop
Search
 
 
 
 
 
Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WAKE WORLD HOME
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Video and Photography

Share 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old     (wakedaveup)      Join Date: May 2012       10-23-2013, 2:14 PM Reply   
I've searched other threads, posted on other threads, and haven't had much luck so I figured I would start my own. I have been filming with the Gopro 3+ and it's an awesome camera. My problem is with the Gopro Studio 2.0 Editing software. All my vids are saved in MP4 format when I load them into the software. As soon as I try and load it I get an error message saying the "format may be corrupted or unsupported". Anyone else having this problem? Anyone else have any experience converting MP4 files over to AVI or something that is quite possibly more compatible with the Studio 2.0 software? I have tried loading the software and videos on a few different computers at this point and they all do the same thing, so I'm lost.
Old     (petrie141)      Join Date: Jun 2012       10-23-2013, 4:51 PM Reply   
Strange. Can you view the raw mp4 files on your computer without putting them into the GoPro studio? I know MpegStreamclip is a pretty popular free video conversion tool. It might let you convert an mp4 to whatever you need. I always make out video .mp4 for the final product. It's compressed well and has good quality.
Old     (JayManAR)      Join Date: Dec 2012       10-23-2013, 5:08 PM Reply   
I use Studio 2.0 with a Hero 2 and it's basically plug and play. Import clips directly from the device, then just start trimming down and go through the conversion process. Have you tried reinstalling the software?
Old     (wakedaveup)      Join Date: May 2012       10-23-2013, 6:10 PM Reply   
Yeah that's the weirdest part, I can view them on my computer, but when I load them it says the error message. My computer is a little outdated but good for it's time. I'll try the conversion link thanks for that! I actually googled this as well and it appeared quite a few people have this problem, but I didn't really get the answers I was looking for. I feel like I'm missing a step just can't figure out what. Thanks for the replys.
Old     (petrie141)      Join Date: Jun 2012       10-24-2013, 7:32 AM Reply   
Are you pulling them into Studio 2.0 directly from the device? Or have have you tried to put them on your computer and then import them into Studio 2.0?
Old     (surffresh)      Join Date: Jun 2010       10-24-2013, 8:02 AM Reply   
hit me up Dave, I have a buddy that rides with us, he goes to Full Sail and film is his major, he's all about it
Old     (wakedaveup)      Join Date: May 2012       10-24-2013, 1:08 PM Reply   
Drew!! Thanks buddy I'll have to take you up on that, I need the tips. I'm off to CA in the morning for a few days and when I get back early next week let's go out for a set behind the boat and maybe your guy can help me out haha.

Reply
Share 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 5:38 PM.

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
Wake World Home

 

© 2012 eWake, Inc.    
Advertise    |    Contact    |    Terms of Use    |    Privacy Policy    |    Report Abuse    |    Conduct    |    About Us