Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Girls Who Ride

Old     (baitkiller)      Join Date: Jan 2010       02-06-2010, 4:02 PM Reply   
Sorry for the long read girls. This is an article I wrote last year for the local paper. I'm a marine surveyor in Fl. and work on the water on boats from 20-200' every day.
I think most of you drive but I though I would share anyway.
Thanks, John

Let the ladies drive.

Most of my days are spent on or near the water. Except of course for those days when I’m trapped in front of this infernal keyboard. As I work, I watch the world float by. Kayaks, Sea Rays and super yachts. One boat at a time, sometimes more, some well piloted and other less so but all of them coming and going like the tide. The reasons we are boaters are all the same regardless of the craft; Mainly we love being on the water and being out of doors on nice days. Even the guys on working boats. There are easier ways to make a living and these guys wouldn’t haul traps if there weren’t a certain amount of seawater coursing through their veins. They enjoy being on the water, period. We all do.