WakeWorld

WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Video and Photography (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=87667)
-   -   1DMIIn ..? (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=785467)

barry 01-12-2011 10:58 PM

1DMIIn ..?
 
Is anyone aware of an on-line manual for the M2n? Picked one up in awesome shape, low shutter count (a bit less than 12k) for 750.00! Unfortunately, it doesn't have instructions..

scott_a 01-12-2011 11:25 PM

user manual- http://www.usa.canon.com/uploadedima...MarkIIN_WP.pdf

software- http://www.usa.canon.com/cusa/suppor...ersAndSoftware

I've been using one for about 5 years now...if you have an questions feel free to ask.

Also, only Canon can check the shutter count on the 1d2n. The last time someone swore that a piece of software could read the shutter count mine registered like 32K, and I'm well beyond 150K.

barry 01-12-2011 11:47 PM

That is awesome! Thank you!..

Yeah, the count is from Canon. The shutter failed at 73k and CPS replaced it. I've heard people say that canon won't give you the count, but it's listed on the return paperwork. I felt it was a pretty solid deal with two factory batteries.Bodies in great shape and I can't believe how accurate this thing focuses.. it snaps.


One question:
Could they have made the menu more inconvenient? :confused:

scott_a 01-13-2011 12:11 PM

HA! Yeah, navigating through the menus is a gigantic PITA. Setting the personal and custom functions is the worst. Thankfully, I really only use the menu to change the LCD brightness and format the cards so the annoyance is kept to a minimum.

russian 01-16-2011 11:44 AM

What I don't get is why cant canon make it so we can tell the shutter count? Nikon's do, makes no sense to me as this a major selling point in the used market.

Scott, I thought the cancount software worked for the II,dsII an IIN?
Also, didnt the shutter just go out on yours? did you have it replaced yet, Id be curious to know the count at failure.

scott_a 01-16-2011 8:38 PM

Well, the Cancount software wasn't working for me, I guess.

My shutter went out last spring and I've had it replaced. When I picked it up from the shop they claimed that they forgot to ask about the shutter count. Maybe I'll email Canon and see if I get a response...

russian 01-17-2011 11:19 AM

I must be losin it, i didn't think it was last spring that your shutter went out....
I've read that it's sometimes on the invoice for the repair work

richd 01-17-2011 5:44 PM

I remember the original version of Cancount worked with 1 series bodies, they upgraded it and replaced the free download with a new version and then all of a sudden it didn't work with 1 series bodies anymore just the rest.

scott_a 01-18-2011 8:59 PM

Ahh, that makes sense, RIch. I was wondering why there were so many people online claiming that it worked when others were getting inaccurate readings.

Russian- it was last spring because I shot the spring Convergence with a rental 1D4.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 8:36 PM.