WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Video and Photography (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=87667)
-   -   this place cant be legit,can it? (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=782794)

roughrivermike 08-17-2010 3:28 PM

this place cant be legit,can it?

Has anyone ever bought from this place. This has to be grey market stuff, don't ya think?

nauty 08-17-2010 3:40 PM

Run Forest, run........


I too almost fell for one of these sites. The one that almost got me was photo video superstore. Chances are they're all probably the same Brooklyn, NY company. The long and short is that they advertise super cheap prices, but after you place your order they call you and inform you that items such as the battery, manual, software disc, etc. are not included in the price. By the time you add these items back to the order you are paying much more than retail and you're probably getting gray market merchandise on top of that.

They will also try to sell you crap memory cards that you could buy on e-bay for $10. I would definitely move on. If you're buying off the web places like B&H are fine, but you can often find cheaper by waiting for a local retailer to put something on sale.

seth 08-18-2010 11:59 AM

Yep stay away from them!!!!! Bait and switch scam!

dcervenka 08-18-2010 9:57 PM

Too bad you weren't looking 2.5 weeks ago when BING was still offering cash back.. you would have received $160 back.

Check out Froogle - http://www.google.com/products - Check the prices listed, but follow up by checking the store on http://www.resellerratings.com

B&H Photo has the 7D for $1,539.95..

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 2:05 PM.