WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3183)
-   -   Looking to Buy 2008 Centurion Falcon (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=780142)

robertsjut 06-01-2010 8:02 PM

Looking to Buy 2008 Centurion Falcon
Hey Guy's-

I'm selling my 03 Glastron GX205 boat and looking at getting something that is more of a wakeboarding / wakesurf boat.

I found this boat: http://www.boattrader.com/listing/20...con-V-96650783 . The only problem is I'm in Oregon and the boat is in Texas. The price is awesome just wonder what you guys think about the boat and ways to go about buying it.


smitty1258 06-01-2010 8:12 PM

If the deal is legit, then jump on it. You wont look back.

I have an 09 Falcon and love it. check out www.centurioncrew.com for lots of other falcon owners.

bruizza 06-01-2010 8:17 PM

Price seems amazing I would jump on it if it has everything you want.

elc 06-01-2010 9:00 PM

Have you contacted the seller? I am pretty sure I saw pics of the same boat in CA when I was selling my boat earlier this year. Seems like an exceptional price for an 08.

repo 06-02-2010 3:37 AM

Its a scam. I contacted that guy when the boat was supposed to be in West Covina CA. Spins some bull story about being interstate, last person he came back to show didn't have the money sorted & insists on using a third party payment system for payment before he will return home. I also came across another poster on here who had a similar story about a nautique for sale. I sent him a PM & he came back to me with the same name "Thomas A Jacobsen". Report the ad. I did & nothing has happened. Boat trader must be more interested in revenue than fraud?

h20king 06-02-2010 5:57 AM

The falcon is a great boat we bought ours last summer from OCM and love it the price listed on the one you are looking at is way low prob ally a scam if you are truly interested in a falcon you are more than welcome to check mine out first I'm located in Portland

bkey79 06-02-2010 8:22 AM

I'm not sure if its a scam or not, but I tried calling that guy for 2 weeks... It rings once then goes to voicemail. I left plenty of messages, said I had the cash and no call back...

repo 06-02-2010 11:56 AM

ITS A SCAM. they are the same photos the guy used when I contacted him when it was advertised in CA. DO NOT SEND ANY CASH. I have already purchased a boat so please do not do business with this scammer.

wake77 06-02-2010 11:59 AM

Jut, I guess you have your answer....


silvermustang35 06-02-2010 1:21 PM

Our local dealer has 2 centurion falcons for sale, one is 29,900 and the other is 35,900...

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:38 PM.